Please refrain from putting in frequency instructions in the instruction box. Instead, choose the appropriate frequency from the “Frequency” drop down box.
In AM 05 tomorrow only:
For a lab that you want to order for the next morning, please pick the “In AM 05 tomorrow only” frequency. This will ensure that the draw happens the next morning. Adding instructions in the “Instructions” box for the lab to be done the next morning does not guarantee the lab will be drawn at that time unless the frequency is changed. Please pick the frequency “In the AM 05 tomorrow only” for a lab you want for the next day.
Daily in AM:
For a lab that you would like daily, please pick the “Daily in AM” frequency. When selecting the “Daily in AM” frequency, please DO NOT edit the start date and time. The start date will default to the next morning and the time will default to 0500. Editing the start date and time when selecting Daily in AM may result in a delay in the lab being carried out. If you would only like the lab to be carried out a specific number of days, please enter the number of days you would like the lab to be carried out in the “# Days:” section.
For a printer friendly version of these lab tips click here
Providers will receive a Duplicate Order message when they order certain labs that have already been ordered within a specific period of time under the same visit ID.
The duplicate message does not appear if the test is ordered under a different visit. For example, if a patient has a Hepatitis Panel test done today and comes in again after getting discharged within 2 months, a duplicate message will not show up if a Hepatitis Panel is ordered on that next visit.
The list below displays the test and the frequency timeframe for the Duplicate notification to occur.
If a caregiver ordered HGBA1C on 5/6/14 and if the same lab is ordered within 30 days under the same visit, a “Duplicate Interaction Found” message window is displayed.
Because HGBA1C was already ordered within a 30 day period, the message below appeared. The caregiver has the option of Overriding or Correcting the order. The Caregiver can also Cancel the order by clicking “Correct Order.”
By clicking “Correct Order”, the original order will show up. The caregiver then can edit the date for the order and submit it, or “Cancel Order”.
The screen below will appear when “Override” is selected. The caregiver should type in the reason for Override and click “Save”. Clicking “Save” will submit the order.